Welcome to our PSHE page!


At St Ignatius Primary School we recognise the value of PSHE as it enables our children to develop knowledge, skills and attributes they need to manage their lives, both in the present and in the future. We use the scheme 'Jigsaw' to teach our PSHE curriculum alongside our Relationships, Health and Sex Education programme which is Life to the Full. Please see the RHE page for more information on the content covered for each year group.


To help children and parents navigate the difficult times that we continue to find ourselves in, there are lots of resources,video links and websites in the 'Wellbeing' section of the school website to help you and your children manage any anxiety that you may be feeling. 


We follow a 'Growth Mindset' approach and we believe in 'The Power of Yet'. In each classroom there is a Growth Mindset display. We celebrate those pupils who have a growth mindset in our 'Proud Cloud'.


Wellbeing Wednesday:

Each week we have a particular focus on Wellbeing which is shared on Class Dojo. Our mental wellbeing as well as our physical wellbeing is very important. Each Wednesday we will share with you some ideas of how to keep mentally well, whether it is through music, prayer, exercise or emotionally support. 




Anti-Bullying Week 2021 (One Kind Word):



We celebrated Odds Socks day by wearing our odd socks:


For Anti-Bullying week we ..

© Copyright 2019–2022 St Ignatius Catholic Primary School

School & College Websites by Schudio